VMware Certified Design Expert

VMware Certified Design Expert (VCDX) is the highest level of VMware certification. This elite group is comprised of design architects highly-skilled in VMware enterprise deployments and the program is designed for veteran professionals who want to validate and demonstrate their expertise in VMware virtual infrastructure.

VMware Certified Design Expert on VMware Infrastructure 3

We are no longer accepting new candidates for the VCDX3 program.

Find out how to become a VCDX4-DV or VCDX5-DV

VCDX3 Certification Upgrade

To upgrade your current VCDX3 certification to VCDX4-DV certification you must take and pass the VMware Certified Advanced Professional 4 - Datacenter Design (VCAP4-DCD) exam.

Once you are VCDX4-DV certified, you can then upgrade to VCDX5-DV certification if you wish.

VCDX Benefits

VMware Certified Design Experts beneifts include: recognition in the industry, press release support, profile featured in the VCDX Directory on VMware.com, VCDX Plaque, VCDX logo wear, use of "VMware Certified Design Expert" logo on business cards and websites, discounted admission to VMworld, and invitation to participate in beta classes and exams.