VMware Certified Advanced Professional 5 - Data Center Administration (VCAP5-DCA)

The VMware Certified Advanced Professional 5 - Data Center Administration (VCAP5-DCA) is a unique, lab-based exam where you will perform tasks using actual equipment to verify your skill at installing, configuring, and administering large and complex virtualized environments. Earning this certification gives you an advanced, industry-recognized credential that demonstrates your expertise with VMware vSphere 5, as well as your ability to use automation tools and implement virtualized environments.

Note: As of April 7, 2014 there are two exams available to qualify candidates for this certification. Learn more.

VCAP5-DCA Benefits

  • Recognition of your technical knowledge and skills
  • Official transcripts
  • Use of VCAP5-DCA logo
  • Access to the exclusive VCAP portal & logo merchandise store
  • Invitation to beta exams and classes
  • Discounts from VMware Press
  • Discounted admission to VMware events
  • Greater opportunities for career advancement

Prepare for the Exam

Get VCAP5-DCA Certified

To achieve VCAP5-DCA status, you must complete two core validation components:

  1. Have one of the following certifications:
    • VMware Certified Professional 5 - Data Center Virtualization (VCP5-DCV)
    • VMware Certified Professional 5 - Desktop (VCP5-DT)
    • VMware Certified Professional - Cloud (VCP-Cloud)
    • VMware Certified Advanced Professional 4 - Data Center Administration (VCAP4-DCA)
  2. Pass the VCAP5-DCA exam

Recommended Course

The following VMware courses are recommended for VCAP5-DCA exam preparation but are not required: