VMware Certified Advanced Professional – Desktop Administration (VCAP-DTA)

Request Exam Authorization

  Download the Exam Blueprint

Earning the VMware Certified Advanced Professional – Desktop Administration (VCAP-DTA) certification shows that you have continued to enhance your desktop virtualization skills, and gives you a new, industry-recognized credential for your list of accomplishments.

VCAP-DTA certification validates your advanced proficiency with deploying, administering, and troubleshooting large-scale, production ready, virtual desktop infrastructures that enable workforce mobility. It also demonstrates your ability to install and manage highly-available and recoverable Horizon View environments while establishing policies and settings for a secure virtualized infrastructure.

Effective March 2, 2015 this certification exam is retired and no new registrations will be accepted. This exam is based upon older content and by retiring this exam allows us and our students to focus resources on the new exams and certifications that were announced earlier this month. Sign up to receive notification when the new certifications and exams are available.

If you already have an exam appointment scheduled for this exam you will be able to complete the exam as scheduled through March 14. If your appointment falls after March 14 you may reschedule prior the 14th, if a spot is available. Otherwise you will receive a refund and can take the new exams when they are released. If you have specific questions or concerns please contact the Certification Support team.


End-User Computing Certifications Overview

DCV Certification Overview

VCAP Certification Pros

VCP Certification Pros


Recertification Question?
Read our FAQs here

Ready to register for your exam?
See how to request Exam Authorization here

Multiple accounts?
Learn how to merge them here

Other Questions?
Read our complete FAQ here

Contact Us

Certified Professional Portals
Twitter Facebook Instagram Youtube VMware Education Blog