Two Available VCP5-DCV Exams


On January 22, we released a new exam to qualify candidates for the VMware Certified Professional 5 - Data Center Virtualization (VCP5-DCV) Certification.

This new exam (exam code VCP550) is based on vSphere v5.5, where the existing exam (exam code VCP510) is based on vSphere 5.0/5.1.

Passing either of these exams will earn VCP5-DCV certification if you have also taken an approved qualifying course.

vSphere 5.5 Based Exam – Exam Code VCP550

Download the Exam Blueprint

Request Authorization

vSphere 5.0/5.1 Based Exam – Exam Code VCP510

Download the Exam Blueprint

Request Authorization

Approved Courses

Attendance at one of these courses, in combination with passing either the VCP510 or VCP550 exam, is required to earn VCP5-DCV certification.

The following courses are appropriate for general candidates.

The following courses are only recommended for candidates who have significant experience with VMware vSphere 5.x technology and a high level of comfort with the exam objectives.
The following courses fulfill the course requirement only for candidates who have already achieved the VCP4-DCV certification or have attended a VCP4-DCV qualifying class.