Network Virtualization Certifications

VMware Network Virtualization certifications are designed to gauge your level of skill designing, implementing, and managing a VMware NSX environment.

Click on the certification you are interested in below to learn more about the requirements, knowledge and skills covered, related training courses, and more.

Associate Level (for Architects & Executives)


VMware Certified Associate – Digital Business Transformation

Professional Level (for Administrators & Engineers)


VMware Certified Professional 6 – Network Virtualization

Advanced Professional Level (for Administrators & Engineers)

VCAP6-NV Deploy

VMware Certified Advanced Professional 6 – Network Virtualization Deployment

Design Expert Level (for Architects)


VMware Certified Design Expert 6 – Network Virtualization


VMware Certified Design Expert – Network Virtualization

Certification Related Badges

VCIX6-NV Badge

Double VCP Badge

VMware vSAN 2017 Specialist

VMware vRealize Operations 2017 Specialist